The best Russian contemporary artists

The list of the Best Russian contemporary artists -  of authors not older than 1961 year of birth , was made by  ARTEEX   based on their creations  evaluation , popularity , commercial activity  (their titles, awards , participations in exhibitions and fairs , auctions , mention in art-ratings , presence of their works in museum collections  and so on  were taken into consideration). 

Some authors were included in the list of Best contemporary artists within the programme   Discovery (based on expert recommendations), which allows to open new talents to the art-society.  

ARTEEX does its best to be objective making the list, but anyway it reflects only subjective position of ARTEEX.

The maximum number of names in the List is – 199 authors. Nowadays the list is being supplemented. The list is open. ARTEEX is   considering suggestions of including authors in the list of best contemporary artists.

How to make a list of the Best contemporary artists of Russia here: https://arteex.ru/en/about/list_arteex

    About the List of the Best Russian contemporary artists

     

    Why are the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) a list of authors no older than 1961?

    It is well known that recognition markers, which include the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX), are most in demand especially for authors of the younger and middle generations, when their obvious talent has not yet crystallized in the established forms of cultural consciousness.

    On the other hand, the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) are authors who actually took place as recognized artists already in modern Russia, or authors whose creative path began (begins) in post-Soviet Russian society.

    Therefore, the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) are the authors of Generation X (1961-1981), Generation Y (1982-1999) and Generation Z (2000- ...).
     
    Can all media be represented in the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX)?

    Like any rating, the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) is a model. The model of the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists is focused on the work of authors working in the techniques of painting, drawing and sculpture in a broad interpretation of these terms, as well as creating assemblages, installations, photographs and video art.
     
    What are the criteria for selecting the best artists?

    There are several approaches to the recognition of the author's creativity: official (institutional) recognition, expert (professional), and also public recognition, expressed in the demand for works of the author from collectors, art connoisseurs (art market, exhibition activities).

    The list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) is formed, taking into account the recognition of the authors in each particular direction.
     
    How is institutional recognition taken into account?

    ARTEEX takes into account:
    titles, awards: People's Artist of the Russian Federation, Merited Artist of the Russian Federation, Full Member, Corresponding Member of the Academy of Arts, Cosmoscow Artist of the Year, Medal (badge) of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, Medal (Order) of the Academy of Arts;
    titles of laureate: State Prize of the Russian Federation in the field of literature and art, Prizes of the Government of the Russian Federation in the field of culture, awards of the Academy of Arts, Innovation, Tradition, Kandinsky, Soratnik named after Sergey Kuryokhin.
    Availability of the author's works in the collections of museums: Center Pompidou (Paris), MoMA (New-York), Tate Modern (London), The State Hermitage Museum (St. Petersburg), MMOMA (Moscow), ROSIZO-NCCA (Moscow), Russian Museum (St. -Petersburg), Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow).
    Participation: in the Venice, Moscow Biennale, Moscow Biennale of Young Art, Art Basel, Cosmoscow, FIAC, Frieze, viennacontemporary fairs, Christie's, Sotheby's, VLADEY auctions.
    Inclusion of the author in the art ratings 49ART, ArtGUIDE/ Artchronic, I LIKE, Top 100 recognized authors (InArt), Top 100 young authors (InArt), printed catalogs of the best artists.

    Each position has a weight of 1 point (for example, the art rating I LIKE, participation in Cosmoscow) to 20 points (People's Artist of the Russian Federation, work in the collection of the Pompidou Center, etc.).

    The list of the best contemporary artists of Russia (ARTEEX) includes the authors who scored the most points. To include the author in the List of the Best Russian contemporary artists, according to the criterion of institutional recognition, the artist must score more than 20 points according to the Model of the List of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX).

    How is expert recognition taken into account?

    Discovery program. Earlier we published how the list of the Best Contemporary Artists is compiled based on the scores for the recognition of their work. However, in the art community there is a reasoned position that not all talented artists follow the path of official recognition. In addition, this path is sometimes unreasonably long and not dependent on the talent of the author.

    The name of such artists, who are objectively among the best contemporary artists of Russia, is revealed to the public, and the program is called the Discovery.
    Within the list of the Best Contemporary Artists, there is a quota for the authors of the Discovery Program.
    The best contemporary artists are an open list, which every author who has solo exhibitions can enter.
    To do this, the artist only needs to enlist the expert support of the gallery, or another institute of art, which will confirm that they consider the author to be one of the best contemporary artists.

    The principle of “open door”, implemented in the form of the Discovery program, allows to form a truly objective list of the Best contemporary artists, including the names of the best authors, based on the variety of existing approaches to the assessment of the main criterion - the artist's talent.
     
    How is public recognition taken into account?

    Public recognition is viewed through the prism of the art market of the works of the authors represented in the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX). To achieve maximum objectivity, we recommend posting on ARTEEX information about all the best works of the authors included in the list of the

    Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) offered on the art market, their new works. Quantitative and price indicators of the art market of the authors are taken into account.
     
    How many names can contain the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX)?

    The list can be simultaneously submitted to 199 authors.
     
    How often is the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) updated?

    The list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX) is updated as information about artists is processed no more than 1 time per quarter.
     
    How to submit information about the author for inclusion in the list of the Best Russian contemporary artists (ARTEEX)?

    Application for consideration can be sent on the page https://arteex.ru/en/artists, button "Suggest the author."

Лучшие современные художники России

Лучшие современные художники России - список авторов не старше 1961 года рождения, составленный ARTEEX на основе показателей оценки творчества, популярности, коммерческой активности авторов (учитываются звания, награды художников, участие в выставках, ярмарках, аукционах, упоминание в арт-рейтингах, наличие работ в музейных коллекциях и т.д.). 

Часть авторов включены в список Лучших современных художников по программе Открытие (по экспертным рекомендациям), позволяющей открывать арт-сообществу новые таланты.

ARTEEX прилагает максимум усилий для объективности формируемого списка, однако, в любом случае, список отражает только субъективную позицию ARTEEX.

Максимальное число имен в Списке – 199 авторов. В настоящее время Список пополняется. Список является открытым.  ARTEEX рассматривает предложения на включение авторов в список Лучших современных художников.

Как составляется список Лучшие современные художники России здесь: https://arteex.ru/about/list_arteex

    О списке Лучшие современные художники России

     

    Почему Лучшие современные художники России (ARTEEX) – это список авторов не старше 1961 года рождения?

    Общеизвестно, что маркеры признания, к которым относится и список Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX), наиболее востребованы именно для авторов молодого и среднего поколений, когда их очевидный талант еще не выкристаллизовался в устоявшихся формах культурного сознания.

    С другой стороны, Лучшие современные художники России (ARTEEX) – это авторы, которые фактически состоялись как признанные художники уже в современной России, или авторы, чей творческий путь начался (начинается) в постсоветском российском обществе.

    Поэтому Лучшие современные художники России (ARTEEX) – это авторы Поколения X (1961-1981), Поколения Y (1982-1999) и Поколение Z (2000-…).

     

    Все ли медиа могут быть представлены в списке  Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX)?

    Как и любой рейтинг, список  Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX) – это модель. Модель списка  Лучших современных художников России ориентирована на творчество авторов, работающих в техниках живописи, графики и скульптуры в широкой трактовке этих терминов, а также создающих ассамбляжи, инсталляции, фотографии и видеоарт.

     

    По какому критерию отбираются лучшие художники?

    Существует несколько подходов признания творчества автора: официальное (институциональное) признание, экспертное (профессиональное), а также общественное признание, выражающееся в спросе на произведения автора со стороны коллекционеров, ценителей искусства (арт-рынок, выставочная деятельность).

    Список Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX) формируется, учитывая признание авторов по каждому отдельно взятому направлению.

     

    Как учитывается институциональное признание?

    ARTEEX учитывает:

    звания, премии, награды: Народный художник Российской Федерации, Заслуженный художник Российской Федерации, Академик, Член-корреспондент Академии художеств, Художник года Cosmoscow, Медаль (знак) Министерства культуры РФ, Медаль (орден) Академии художеств;

    звания лауреата: Гос.премии РФ в области литературы и искусства, Премии Правительства РФ в области культуры, премий Академии художеств, «Инновация», «Традиция», Кандинского, «Соратник», имени Сергея Курёхина.

    Наличие работ автора в коллекциях музеев: Centre Pompidou (Paris), MoMA (New-York), Tate Modern (London), Государственный Эрмитаж (Санкт-Петербург), ММОМА (Москва), РОСИЗО-ГЦСИ (Москва), Русский музей (Санкт-Петербург), Третьяковская галерея (Москва).

    Участие: в Венецианской, Московской биеннале, Московской биеннале молодого искусства, ярмарках Art Basel, Cosmoscow, FIAC, Frieze, viennacontemporary, аукционах Christie's, Sotheby's, VLADEY.

    Включение автора в арт-рейтинги 49ART, АртГИД / Артхроника, МНЕ НРАВИТСЯ, Топ 100 признанных авторов (InArt), Топ 100 молодых авторов (InArt), печатные каталоги лучших художников.

    Каждая позиция имеет вес от 1 балла (например, арт-рейтинг МНЕ НРАВИТСЯ, участие в Cosmoscow) до 20 баллов (Народный художник Российской Федерации, работа в коллекции Центра Помпиду и др.).

    В Список Лучшие современные художники России (ARTEEX) включаются авторы, набравшие наибольшее количество баллов. Для включения автора в Список Лучших современных художников России, по критерию институционального признания, художник должен набрать по модели Списка Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX)  свыше 20 баллов.

     

    Как учитывается экспертное признание?

    Программа Открытие. Ранее мы публиковали, как составляется список Лучших современных художников по баллам оценки признания их творчества. Вместе с тем, в арт-сообществе есть аргументированная позиция, что не все талантливые художники идут путем официального признания. Кроме того, этот путь порой бывает необоснованно долгим и не зависящим от таланта автора.

    Явить обществу имена таких художников, которые объективно являются одними из Лучших современных художников России, и призвана Программа Открытие.

    В рамках списка Лучших современных художников существует квота на авторов Программы Открытие.

    Лучшие современные художники является открытым списком, войти в который может каждый автор, имеющий в своем активе персональные выставки.

    Для этого художнику необходимо лишь заручиться экспертной поддержкой галереи, либо иного института сферы искусства, которые подтвердят, что считают автора одним из Лучших современных художников.

    Принцип «открытая дверь», реализованный в виде программы Открытие, позволяет формировать действительно объективный список Лучших современных художников, включающий имена лучших авторов, исходя из многообразия существующих подходов к оценке главного критерия – таланта художника.

     

    Как учитывается общественное признание?

    Общественное признание рассматривается через призму арт-рынка работ авторов, представленных в списке Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX).  Для достижения максимальной объективности, мы рекомендуем размещать на ARTEEX информацию обо  всех лучших работах авторов, вошедших в Список Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX), предлагаемых на арт-рынке, их новых произведениях. Учитываются количественные и ценовые показатели арт-рынка работ авторов.

     

    Сколько имен может содержать Список Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX)?

    В списке одновременно могут быть представлены 199 авторов.

     

    Как часто происходит обновление Списка Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX)?

    Список Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX) обновляется по мере обработки информации о художниках не чаще 1 раза в квартал.

     

    Как представить информацию об авторе для включения в Список Лучших современных художников России (ARTEEX)?

    Заявку на рассмотрение можно направить на странице https://arteex.ru/artists, кнопка «Предложить автора».